Boards & Committees

TBEP’s mission is supported by its network of boards & committees. The program is governed by a Policy Board of elected officials from our local government members, SWFWMD, FDEP, and EPA. A larger Management Board comprised of administrators from local, regional and state government agencies and organizations makes recommendations to the Policy Board.

TBEP’s various committees include a Technical Advisory Committee of scientists and managers; a Nitrogen Management Consortium of industries, regulators and expanded city-county members; and a Community Advisory Committee of engaged citizens.

Collectively known as a “Management Conference,” our members are key to the long-term sustainability of the Program and are vital to promoting the health and well-being of the Tampa Bay estuary. 


Policy Board

Management Board

Technical Advisory Committee

  • Open Science Subcommittee
  • Southwest Florida Seagrass Working Group
  • Regional Ambient Monitoring Program (RAMP)
  • Habitat Restoration Consortium (HRC)

Community Advisory Committee

  • Social Science Subcommittee
  • Manatee Awareness Coalition

Nitrogen Management Consortium

  • Old Tampa Bay Working Group
Skip to content